Kevin Pieterson

What’s the point of a your own blog if you can’t have a bit of a rant. I like cricket, I like the English cricket team but something about Kevin Pieterson’s arrogance and complaining really irks me.

I don’t like the way the ECB are bending over backwards to accommodate him, and I certainly do not like Mr. Pieterson’s attitude and general brainlessness. He listens far too much to his advisors. He may be a good cricketer, he certainly isn’t great and never will be with his ‘it’s all about me’ attitude. He’s no team player and cricket is a team game.

Perhaps I don’t know what I’m talking about (it’s happened before), perhaps I don’t know anything about Mr. Pieterson, after all I don’t know him personally and probably never will. However, I do know what I’ve read and my perception of it. I also know that I’m not the only one who dislikes this big ego wandering around.

It’s not as though he wins every single match he plays in. When he’s good, he’s very good, but there are many times when he throws his wicket away through an act of brainlessness. This latest melodrama with the ECB seems to be another example.

I wish he’d grow up.

Leave a Reply

